2017 Leadership Awards Gala

BWAF kicked off Women’s History Month with the most successful Leadership Awards Gala ever. Attendance was up from 2016 by 15%!  We congratulate the wonderful honorees:  Greg Kelly, President and CEO, WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff;  Ray Daddazio, President, Thorton Tomasetti; Marilyn Jordan Taylor, FAIA, Professor of Architecture and Urban Design, University of Pennsylvania School of Design; Dolores Hayden, Professor of Architecture, Urbanism and American Studies, Yale University; Cathleen McGuigan, Editor-in-Chief, Architectural Record; Rosa Sheng, AIA, Senior Associate, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson Architects and 2018 President-Elect, AIA San Francisco.

Ably hosted by Richard Anderson at the legendary Prince George Ballroom, it is our third annual event, and as we grow, we see that our message of cultural change on behalf of women is heard throughout the building industry.  I feel hope.  As we call attention to the issues of the fair and equitable treatment and promotion of women, we are confident that knowledge will beget attitude change.  Our major sponsors, Brookfield Properties, Thornton Tomasetti, Turner Construction Company, and WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff have all made a commitment to insuring the success of women in our industry. See full list of sponsors here! Check out the full Gala photo album here! Tag yourself and friends!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts